Happy Christmas

“Imagine all the people living life in peace. You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us, and the world will be as one.”  John Lennon

 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

Having recently remembered JL on the 30th  anniversary of his death and now about to celebrate the 2010th anniversary of JC’s birth…  it seems appropriate to wish everyone a Happy Christmas using the talented musician’s song alongside images of peaceful and happy events with friends and family throughout my year. 

 

My wish is that we take Christmas into every day of the year because I think only then can we give peace a chance.

“We need Christmas because it helps us to be better people, not only in December but in January, June, and November.”  Hugh W. Pinnock

Leave a Reply