Ode to Munich

(Sung to The Twelve Days of Christmas)

 
And we'll celebrate and buy another beer!
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!
On the first day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“We’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 
 
On the second day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!”
Glockenspiel dncing figures
Glockenspiel dancing figures
On the third day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!”On the fourth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please, Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 

Five golden mass... well here's three of them
Five golden mass… well here’s three of them
On the fifth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Five golden mass…
Let’s order sausage, Three pretzels please, Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 
 
On the sixth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Drink till the last drop Five golden mass…
Let’s order sausage, Three pretzels please, Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 
 
On the seventh day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Sing and dance together,
Drink till the last drop
Five golden mass…
Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 
Sing and dance together
Sing and dance together
On the eighth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Jump up on the chairs,
Sing and dance together,
Drink till the last drop
Five golden mass…
Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
Go to the beer hall
Go to the beer hall

On the ninth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Go to the beer hall, Jump up on the chairs, Sing and dance together, Drink till the last drop Five golden mass…

Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 

 

You wear a dirndl
You wear a dirndl
On the tenth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“You wear a dirndl,

 

Go to the beer hall, Jump up on the chairs, Sing and dance together, Drink till the last drop, Five golden mass…

Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
We'll get ledenhosen!
We’ll get ledenhosen!

On the eleventh day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“We’ll get lederhosen, You wear a dirndl, Go to the beer hall, Jump up on the chairs, Sing and dance together, Drink till the last drop Five golden mass…

Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
Oktoberfest is party time!
Oktoberfest is party time!

On the twelfth day in Munich,
my new friends said to me,
“Oktoberfest is party time!

We’ll get lederhosen,
You wear a dirndl
Go to the beer hall,
Jump up on the chairs,
Sing and dance together,
Drink till the last drop
Five golden mass,
Let’s order sausage,
Three pretzels please,
Scrap the glockenspiel,
And we’ll celebrate and buy another beer!” 
 
 

THANK YOU MUNICH! THANK YOU FAMILY! THANK YOU NEW FRIENDS HERE AND OLD FRIENDS BACK HOME … FOR ENCOURAGING ME AND HELPING ME TO ENJOY THREE OF THE MOST INTERESTING MONTHS OF MY LIFE!   

PROST!

Leave a Reply